Mario Cantone will host this year’s Lucille Lortel Awards, which are being presented as a virtual broadcast and benefit for The Actors Fund on Sunday, May 3, at 7pm. The online event will bring together theatre performers, industry veterans, and fans worldwide in a celebration of Off-Broadway. Viewers can tune in at and donations can be made at

The show will feature presentations by some of the biggest names in theatre from the comfort and safety of their own homes while social distancing. In addition to the award categories, Tony Award-winning producer Daryl Roth will induct Anna Deavere Smith onto the famed Playwrights Sidewalk; Kelli O’Hara will present the Lifetime Achievement Award to Playwrights Horizons‘ Tim SanfordBrian Stokes Mitchell will speak on behalf of The Actors Fund; and Nathan Lane will present this year’s In Memoriam in recognition of those we lost this past season.

An electronic program is being created for the show, with proceeds also going to The Actors Fund. A $50.00 donation will earn a free quarter-page ad and a $250.00 donation will get a full-page ad. Donations for ads will be accepted throughout the online ceremony for the final program, which will live on the Lortel Awards website ( where many of the past programs can be found. It will also be available to download and print. When a donation is made on the Lortel / Actors Fund page ( purchasers can request their ad and will be contacted for further details.

Featured presenters include: Jelani AlladinRachel DratchJordan FisherJackie HoffmanAndy KarlNathan LaneTatiana MaslanyDebra MessingLin-Manuel MirandaBrian Stokes Mitchell, Nyabi Nyambi, Kelli O’Hara, Orfeh, Steven PasqualeLauren Patten, Allison Pill, Jeremy PopeCondola RashadKrysta RodriguezPhillipa SooSonya TayehMarisa TomeiMichael Urie, and Phoebe Waller-Bridge.